BD Executives

Left to right: Marshall O. Larsen; Edward F. DeGraan; Adel A.F. Mahmoud, M.D., Ph.D.; John R. Considine (seated); Claire M. Fraser-Liggett, Ph.D.; Basil L. Anderson; Gary A. Mecklenburg; Edward J. Ludwig; Henry P. Becton, Jr.; Alfred Sommer, M.D., M.H.S.; Willard J. Overlock, Jr. (seated); Bertram L. Scott; Cathy E. Minehan and James F. Orr.

Corporate Officers

Edward J. Ludwig
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer

Richard K. Berman
Vice President and Treasurer

Donna M. Boles
Senior Vice President - Human Resources

Mark H. Borofsky
Vice President - Taxes

James R. Brown
Vice President - Quality Management

Scott P. Bruder, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer

Gary M. Cohen
Executive Vice President

John R. Considine
Vice Chairman and Chief Financial Officer

Jean-Marc Dageville
President - Western Europe

David T. Durack, M.D.
Senior Vice President - Corporate Medical Affairs

David V. Elkins
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
(effective December 1, 2008)

Vincent A. Forlenza
Executive Vice President
(President, effective January 1, 2009)

A. John Hanson
Executive Vice President

David W. Highet
Vice President and Chief Intellectual Property Counsel

William A. Kozy
Executive Vice President

Dean J. Paranicas
Vice President, Corporate Secretary and Public Policy

Carmelo Sanz de Barros
President - Latin America

Jeffrey S. Sherman
Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Patricia B. Shrader
Senior Vice President, Corporate Regulatory and External Affairs

William A. Tozzi
Vice President - Finance

Board of Directors

Basil L. Anderson1,4
Retired Vice Chairman - Staples, Inc.

Henry P. Becton, Jr.2,4,5
Vice Chairman and former President - WGBH Educational Foundation

John R. Considine
Vice Chairman and Chief Financial Officer - BD

Edward F. DeGraan2,4,5
Retired Vice Chairman - Gillette
Procter & Gamble Company

Claire M. Fraser-Liggett, Ph.D.3,6
Director - Institute of Genome Sciences, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Marshall O. Larsen1,2
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer - Goodrich Corporation

Edward J. Ludwig5
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer - BD

Adel A. F. Mahmoud, M.D., Ph.D.3,6
Professor, Department of Molecular Biology and the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs - Princeton University

Gary A. Mecklenburg1,3,4
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer - Northwestern Memorial HealthCare

Cathy E. Minehan1,3
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer - Federal Reserve Bank of Boston

James F. Orr1,2,5,6
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer - Convergys Corporation

Willard J. Overlock, Jr.2,5,6
Retired Partner - Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Bertram L. Scott1,3,4
Executive Vice President - TIAA-CREF

Alfred Sommer, M.D., M.H.S.3,5,6
Professor of International Health, Epidemiology and Ophthalmology - Johns Hopkins University Medical School and Bloomberg School of Public Health

Committees appointed by the Board of Directors
1- Audit Committee
2- Compensation and Benefits Committee
3- Corporate and Scientific Affairs Committee
4- Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee
5- Executive Committee
6- Finance Committee

back to top back to top